India Handicrafts Market Analysis 2021-2026: Industry Trends, Share, Size and Research Report

The Indian handicraft market is currently experiencing strong growth. Going forward, the market is expected to continue its robust growth over the forecast period (2021-2026), according to the latest report from IMARC Group.

Handicrafts include textiles, needlework, ceramics, handicrafts, jewelry, and other items made by hand or using simple tools rather than machines. These one-of-a-kind objects represent the culture, heritage and tradition of a region, and they have varying social, aesthetic and religious values. Painting, hand dyeing, hand weaving, woodblock printing and other traditional skills are used to create handicrafts. Crafting has exploded in popularity in recent years due to its low capital requirements, ability to generate foreign exchange earnings, and employment opportunities.

Handicraft Market Trends in India

The Indian handicraft sector is mainly driven by the growing e-commerce industry. Apart from this, handicrafts are gaining a lot of ground owing to the increase in travel and tourism in the country. Tourists spend a significant amount of money on souvenirs and other handicrafts, providing local artisans and artisans with the opportunity to create and sell handicrafts. Additionally, the growing demand for handcrafted decorative accessories in homes, restaurants, and businesses is propelling the industry forward. Various other factors including consumer disposable income inflation and increasing willingness of individuals to invest in vintage and high quality handicrafts are expected to further propel the handicrafts market in India over the coming years.

Get a sample PDF for more detailed market information: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-handicrafts-market/requestsample

Breakdown by product type:

  • Woodwork
  • Art metal items
  • Hand printed textiles and scarves
  • Embroidered and crocheted products
  • Zari and Zari products
  • Imitation jewelry
  • Sculptures
  • Pottery and glassware
  • Attars and Agarbattis
  • Others

Breakdown by distribution channel:

  • Mass retailers
  • Departmental stores
  • Independent retailers
  • Specialty stores
  • Online stores
  • Others

For more information on this report, visit: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-handicrafts-market

Breakdown by end use:

Breakdown by region:

  • North India
  • West and Central India
  • South India
  • Eastern India

Note – We are updating our reports, if you want the latest primary and secondary data (2021-2026) with cost module, business strategy, distribution channel, etc. Click on request a sample free report, the published report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours.

Browse related reports:

Indian Children’s Apparel Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-kids-apparel-market

India Adult Diaper Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-adult-diaper-market

Indian Biodegradable Sanitary Napkin Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/indian-biodegradable-sanitary-napkin-market

India Air Cooler Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-air-cooler-market

India Incense Sticks Market Report (Agarbatti & Dhoop): https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-incense-sticks-agarbatti-dhoop-market

India Water Purifier Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-water-purifier-market

Indian cigarette market report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-cigarette-market

India Textile Recycling Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-textile-recycling-market

India School Stationery Supplies Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-school-stationery-supplies-market

About Us:

The IMARC Group is a leading market research firm providing management strategies and market research worldwide. We partner with clients across all industries and geographies to identify their most important opportunities, address their most critical challenges and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major business, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial and high-tech organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and new processing methods are at the top of the list. company expertise.